PHNOM PENH, Aug. 1 (FN) — Cambodian Prime Minister Samdech Techo Hun Sen will be honored by the conferment of the ASEAN Lifetime Achievement Award this weekend, becoming the fourth leader in the ASEAN who receives this award.

According to a Cambodian Foreign Ministry statement, the award will be presented to Hun Sen during the 13th ASEAN Leadership Forum to be held on Aug. 6 and 7 in Vientiane, the capital of Laos.

"It should be noted that this very special and significant Award has been conferred upon the longest serving Head of Government in ASEAN," the statement said.

It added that so far only three distinguished personalities have received these Lifetime Achievement Awards, namely former Singaporean Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew, former Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad, and Sultan Nazrin Shah, Sultan of Perak of Malaysia.