Phnom Penh (FN), Dec. 7 - Following the closure of the plenary meeting on Thursday morning, the National Assembly released an official result announcing to the validity of 16 new lawmakers and the voting of confidence for the new appointees of the National Election Committee (NEC).

N.A voted for the new appointees to replace the three NEC resigned members. Nuth Sokhom was appointed by the National Assembly as deputy chairman of the NEC, while Hel Sarat and Dim Sovannarom are NEC members.

The election of the three new appointees was held on Thursday morning, presided over by Heng Samrin, President of the National Assembly, with the participation of 102 later and former members of the National Assembly.