Phnom Penh (FN), Dec. 16 – Cambodian Ministry of Tourism announced to start issuing tourism license to Travel Operators, Travel Agents and Branches, starting from 1 January 2020.

According to the ministry's announcement dated 13 December, tour operators are divided into three categories, such as Inbound Tour Operators, Outbound Tour Operators and Domestic Tour Operators, while Travel Agents are also divided into two, Travel Agent and Domestic Travel Agent.

The announcement added that renewing licenses for tour operators and travel agents of all kinds does not require any deposits.