Phnom Penh (FN), Feb. 2 – The 42nd Convention of the fifth-term Central Committee of the Cambodian People's Party (CPP) was held on 1-2 February 2020, presided over by Samdech Akka Moha Sena Padei Techo Hun Sen, president of CPP, Samdech Akka Moha Punhea Chakrey Heng Samrin, honorary president of the Party, and the Permanent Committee of the Central Committee.

Also attended the convention were 3,420 participants, in which 798 are Central Committee members from the total 865, the rest are party officials who are members of the Senate, the National Assembly, the Royal Government, and senior leaders of the Party committees in Ministries, institutions, provinces, cities, districts/Khans, and the working groups.

Read Results of the 42nd Convention of the Fifth Term Central Committee below: