Phnom Penh (FN), Apr. 10 – Cambodian Prime Minister Hun Sen ordered to ban travels from Phnom Penh to the provinces, effective from 24:00 on 9 April 2020 to 24:00 on 16 April 2020, according to the government's latest decision issued on 10 April 2020.

The new decision sets the capital Phnom Penh and Kandal province as a single location that is not under restriction. It also states that travels are restricted only from province to province; people can still move from one district to another in a province.