NEW DELHI, April 18 (Xinhua) -- The second phase of India's 17th general elections began on Thursday morning.
As many as 95 parliamentary constituencies are witnessing polling.

Polling of votes began at 7:00 a.m. local time.

Minutes ahead of the polling, Prime Minister Narendra Modi tweeted "Phase 2 of the Lok Sabha polls start today. I am sure all those whose seats are polling today will strengthen our democracy by exercising their franchise. I hope more youngsters head to the polling booths and vote!"